Shattered Fantasy

Image

… I thought that falling in love would be special
Like a fairytale – 
like running under someone’s umbrella.
I couldn’t imagine I’d fall for him like this.

Unlike a fairytale,
I slipped off the side walk 
I couldn’t imagine I’d fall for him like this –
all pink was I while he laughed as he held out his hand.

I slipped off the side walk 
with no idea I’d be meeting my man –
all pink was I while he laughed as he held out his hand.
… I thought that falling in love would be special.

February 9, 2013

❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3❤ ;3

Another fluff^^ teehee. I wanted to write something serious, but this was the outcome. I guess serious poems (poverty, government and economy stuff) are out of my league as of this moment >.<)

Leave a Reply

