Simple Things

simple_things.jpg.scaled600

It’s the simple things in life that are the most extraordinary.

It’s the simple things in life that makes the heart merry –

Whenever your crush passes by,

Even just seeing the bright blue sky –

It’s enough to wash away melancholy.

That’s why when you asked my name, dear honey,

My heart screamed, “Carl is actually talking to me!”

“Is this really happening?”

It’s the simple things in life that are the most extraordinary.

Engulfed was I in fantasy

that all my doubts and pains started to flee –

that day I failed my Statistics test

but worst things come with the best.

Things just happen, so let it be

It’s the simple things in life that are the most extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

