My Mocking Jay

Image

Your name still stains my brain
Your face, your eyes, your smile…
My heart and mind doubts, “Should I like you? –
Will a miracle come true for me, too?”

Your face, your eyes, your smile
too bad those aren’t mine.
“Will a miracle come true for me, too?”
It’s obvious, it’s hopeless.

Too bad those aren’t mine –
but still my heart and mind doubts, “Should I like you?”
I know it’s obvious, that it’s hopeless. 
Still, it’s difficult to wipe your name off my brain.

^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ ~ ^-^ 

This poem was inspired by my undying feeling (which I really am trying to put out) towards this guy in our university. He’s a head-turner, his dashing smile kills me, he’s so smart, he’s a gentleman… but he already has a girlfriend. 😦

That’s why I have to forget him. Or just limit my feelings to pure attraction – “I just like him.”

Leave a Reply

