Thoughts, Words, and Deeds

I envy your thoughts and the way you express them… i like it ^^

Mostly Bright Ideas

GasStation

After pumping gas into my car while freezing rain pelts the back of my neck and a howling wind blows straight into my face, I trudge into the warm, dry station and locate the cashier. She’s seated behind a tall counter, drinking something hot and watching The Price Is Right. I hand her my money, and before I leave, I thank her. I’m never sure what I’m thanking her for. She hasn’t moved a muscle, or even bothered to glance in my direction, but I’m nevertheless compelled to express my gratitude.

* * * * *

I don’t like brownies. I’m not kidding. Usually, I avoid telling people this because when I do, they look at me like I have seven heads. You might assume that’s an exaggeration, but it isn’t. I used to have seven heads, and I can’t begin to describe the weird stares I would get. And…

View original post 1,014 more words

Leave a Reply

