Enrol vs Enroll

Enrol vs Enroll

The official paper of our university has announced the enrollment schedules this coming school year through their official facebook page. As I was reading through it though, keen as I am, i noticed a mispelled word (and that’s the word in bold above.) You see, when I was in high school , I was used to spelling it as enrolment. Then I searched for the reason why the spelling differs, and ~sigh… it lead me to one of the most well-known reasons why most words are spelt differently, one’s in British spelling and the other is in American. Phew! New knowledge… (or perhaps I wasn’t listening to my teacher before?)

Leave a Reply

