Fangirling Moments

The university intramurals has just ended but the thrill has just begun. Actually, I’m an athlete…a member of the college of arts and sciences swimming varsity. But I don’t consider myself that great. Heck, I didn’t even win a medal during the intramurals. I wanted to, but I have to train harder.

I really look legit, right?
I really look legit, right?
My entire swim team~ "A group which started as strangers but were united by the waves." (Liz, 2014) Where's the wall, go CAS!
My entire swim team~
“A group which started as strangers but were united by the waves.” (Liz, 2014)
Where’s the wall, go CAS!

But this is post is not about the recent intramurals. Well, not entirely about it but instead, it’s about something refreshing. Something that relieves my stress from all the heavy academic stuff I’m going to face again next week.

Yes, you guessed it right – it’s about guys. Cute guys, exactly. Particularly, my kind of cute guys (because everyone has different preferences). It so happened that this intramurals week has given me so much eye candies. WEEEEE!

Frankl. Our other Captain. The model...haha ( I should've looked for a more wholesome photo, right? Feels like I did something wrong.) (c) Prix
Frankl. Our other Captain. The model…haha
( I should’ve looked for a more wholesome photo, right? Feels like I did something wrong.)
(c) Prix
Frankl's Broad Shoulders
Frankl’s Broad Shoulders

First of all, ehem…is my fellow swim mate, Frankl. He’s just an eye candy, okay? And he’s too young for me. And by the way, he’s so good in swimming. In fact, had a lot of swimming events during the intramurals..he even reached the finals. 🙂 I admire his humility, dedication, and his awesome swimming skills. Frankl, I bow down to you, man.

Oh, why is my surprised face not classy? (face palms)
Oh, why is my surprised face not classy? (face palms) (c) Micah

Then comes my AJ,  Mr. Intramurals 2013. His cute smile is alluring, right? I really didn’t expect that he would hug me :’) Gosh, if I could just blush (or if my blushing was just visible ><). By the way, this guy is soooooo friendly and approachable. I just asked him, “Excuse me, can we have a picture together with my team?” and he replied with an enthusiastic,”Sure!”

Finally, FINALLY! My ultimate eye candy, Moses. :3

I remember, I first saw him in our college canteen. My eyes were drawn by his cute kinky hair (which is unusual for a country where rebonding is popular) and his green varsity gym bag. I didn’t know he was a school celebrity then…not until my friends stalked his fb. I bet after this year’s intramurals, Moses would be really famous. What with his quirky dance moves to the song ‘Talk Dirty’ and his amazing taekwondo skills which he showed during their taekwondo performance. (check out the videos of his performance together with his team in fb ^^.)

Sadly, we don’t have a picture together. BUT, here’s a snapshot of an unexpected reply from him!

Oh ho I screamed when I realized the he did reply to my message XD
Oh how I screamed when I realized the he did reply to my message XD

I even had to read it twice because i could hardly believe that he would reply. Nyahahahaha. And HE EVEN ADDED ME AS A FRIEND.

WOOOH!
WOOOH!

I screamed. Like a wild fangirl. Like the wild kpop fangirl that I was before. I even forgot I was in a hotel room waiting for my parents to finish their dinner meeting. HAHAHAHAHA..

Could this spark a love team between us? Nah. I heard he already has a girlfriend. So, he remains my ultimate eye candy.

Hahahaa…thanks for reading this useless post/rant/confession of a fangirl.

Now, I have to drink coffee and continue editing my thesis ><

I still can't get over the Intramurals fever =.='
I still can’t get over the Intramurals fever =.=’
Leave a Reply

