Great Waves

Darkness is surrounding me

Splash! Splash! Splash!

I’m desperate.

I want to reach the shore.

But the dark waves are so great.

They obscure my vision

Leaving me cold

Leaving me aimlessly floating.

My feet laboriously tread the water

My hands exhaustingly push the water down.

Anxious of my fate

I started to shout

and ask for help.

But great waves choked me up

Salty liquid filled up my mouth

Making my throat sore and dry.

Just as I felt my life floating away,

Just when my weary body surrendered,

A strong hand lifted me from the waves

“Just rest. Don’t worry. You are now safe.”

Leave a Reply

